Please welcome new users to the Aquaponics Association community forum!

Greetings Aquaponic Enthusaists!

We would like to take a moment and welcome 100 of our newest guests here on the Aquaponics Association community forum! We’re so excited to have you with us.

Please give a warm welcome welcome to:

Please introduce yourselves by replying to this post or starting a new topic in the lounge. We would love to know more about you.

2 Likes

Hi All,
I’m glad to finally be back in contact again. I never left but the web changes over the years left me unable to connect somewhere along the line.

Anyway, the chance to attend virtually was perfect for me. Welcome everyone and Hi again to those I haven’t been in touch with much lately.

3 Likes

Hey everyone! I am a science teacher and counselor at an alternative high school in Grand Junction, CO. About 2 years ago, we built an 800 square foot aquaponics facility that we funded through the writing of grants. The facility has been humming along since then and we are constantly looking for ways to expand interest of our students, community involvement and district interest.

I am personally looking to find ways to share the aquaponics bug not with only STEM educators in our district, but also with special education students, vocational learners and just in improving overall mental health and interest in our schools. I’m so thankful there is the Aquaponics Association to help bring together this wonderful community!

Here is a harvest day in our facility:

10 Likes

Thats awesome nice job! Looks like a great facility.

1 Like

Please give a warm welcome welcome to 30 new community members:

Please introduce yourselves by replying to this post or starting a new topic. We would love to know more about you.

2 Likes

Hello