Intruduction from a swede (o;

Hi!

I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Tomas, I live in Sweden but travel to Tanzania quite often. Previously, I’ve worked with hunting and game management both in Africa and Sweden, also with small-scale fish farming, as well as aid work in Africa.

I’m currently studying to become an “aquaponics engineer,” a two-year full time education here in Sweden. I’m eager to learn as much as I can from aquaponic experts all over the world. I’m also seeking a highly professional guest lecurer for the fall 2024 and spring 2025, as I feel we need more diverse speakers from around the world on the aquaponic school I am attending.

I’ll will get more familiar with your website in the weeks to come before I dare to say anything, but I thought of introducing myself. If anyone has questions or just wants to chat some, feel free. I speak Swedish, my native language, fairly good English, and basic Swahili.

Best wishes and hoping to make new aquaponic friends here.
/Tomas

Hi Tomas,
There are lots of really experienced aquaponics folks in the Association. We look forward to speaking with you further.

Paul Brown

1 Like

That is amazing, I really looking forward to talk to you all.

I have started to design my first systems. And I have some land in Tanzania to build my own bigger system, but I also would like to build smaller systems in Tanzania and train people to use them, especially in the south of Tanzania. I have one problem, and that is too much fish and not enough plants, so I am wondering how much nutrient you can remove with a nice designed swirl filter.

Here it is 7.00 now and I of to help start a breeding program for sturgeon for reintreducing them in Swedish rivers, a really exiting project, that I have a smal part in.

Tomas, let’s have a chat. Kindly connect with me on WhatsApp, please. Heindre Rademan - CEO - www.ultra-oxygen.com - +27 60 70 33 865

1 Like