About the Lounge category

A category exclusive to members with trust level 3 and higher.

Hi everyone, my name is Michael Dellar, originally from South Africa but have lived in Europe, primarily Spain for the last 30 years. My studies were in Zoology and Botany and I now own an engineering business in the yacht industry.
I have been experimenting with aquaponics systems for a few years now and have had some reasonably good success with my home systems, this has led me to begin making modular units which I have been supplying to interested people on the islands. So far have half a dozen systems set up all of which are doing well and supplying fresh herbs and veg to their owners.
At present using carp, tench and Koi, Tilapia not an option as don’t seem to be able to source them.
We are developing a web site which will go online shortly and hopefully get some traction and lots of systems out there. Interested in solar driven systems and monitoring systems as well. So far we are running on local hard water and high PH, what we are growing seems perfectly happy and the fish are adapted to our hard water.